And we’re off!

Nearly two years have gone by since I traveled around Europe. Two years is too long. I’ve been itching for some good travel.

The last time I was in London, the Traveling Trio joined forces with C-Carlz Morla and the infamous Patrick Shin. It was lovely and wonderful and all too short.

Now, well… now the company has changed dramatically. I’ve traded a small gang of good friends for a strange, but lovable mother with a timid opinion of independent travel and a belligerent, but hilarious sister who is wildly entertaining when she’s not screeching at me for one thing or another.

I admit I have my doubts about whether or not we will survive these 12 days.

Travel can turn awfully nasty. Something about confusion and stress and moving around– it throws people off. And family bonding is good in moderation– in my case, isolated hourly intervals. But hey, England and Scotland are big places. Surely big enough, even for my family. Maybe it’ll be good for us girls.

This is what I think. I predict we will get lost multiple times, wear out our cameras with millions of pictures, eat and drink like savage animals, drool shamelessly over all the sights, and torture our feet with blisters and bruises. We might kill each other once or twice. All in all, I’m thrilled.

This is what they call an adventure.

About Booki
"Somewhere man must know that self-perception is the most frightening of all human observations. He must know that when a man faces himself, he is looking into an abyss."

One Response to And we’re off!

  1. Carla says:

    BOOKS!!! Happy travels! Can’t wait to hear all the stories!

Leave a Reply

